Senility

I was born a child, although I had lived as an adult since my childhood.
I was young, but I had matured so early that barely saw my youth pass.
I was an adult, although I had lived as if I was carrying on my back the weight of the years.
I became old, although I seek to live as a child.

 

P.S. This poem is the English edition of the original written in Portuguese. I did my best to translate it and still bring some of the beauty of the Portuguese version, but somehow it doesn´t sound as good. Please, forgive my limitation.

My new book:

 
Deixe uma Resposta

