The moment

Posted on 9 de Outubro de 2014

0


Chronos sitting on a tomb. Image extracted from Google Images.

Chronos sitting on a tomb. Image extracted from Google Images.

In a world devoid of significance,

What is the gain of being surrounded by people in a hurry?

The year, month, week, day, hour, minute and second are useless to me,

What really is significant to me is the moment.

The most important moments in life occur without an appointment,

The birth and death constitute the two most important poles of existence,

They are not scheduled to take place in a particular time,

We are just born and perish in a moment.

My lifespan is a patchwork made ​​up of moments,

Moment of birth, being a child, being adult, aging and then death will occur, as the poet said, “as the last chord.”

I‘m moments scattered through the hours, days, weeks, months and years.

My moment escaped the chronos and settled on the kairos.

Kairos is not numbered,

Kairos is always the same time.

A moment that is split into four seasons: birth, life, death and the afterlife.

What for me is divided into chronos and seasons, for the Divine is present continuously.

I don’t want to live in a hurry and not with those who are in a rush.

I desire to cherish the moment, look at the beauty of the flower to perpetuate its image in my mind.

In my steps between life and death, I won’t be earlier nor slow down my walkway.

I just wish to be here, and when the moment arrives, I wish to be there.

by Luis A R Branco

(Please, help me to share this, might be a help to others.)

If you like my poems you might want to buy one of my poetry books such as“Aphorism of a Restless Soul”, and in doing so you help me to keep this blog and offer all my poems for free!

Buy at Amazon for $1.99 (available in Kindle format as well) Buy at Book Depository for €1.99 (get free delivery worldwide with Book Depository) Buy at Google Plat for €1.99 (eBook)

