Simply words

Posted on 17 de Setembro de 2014

0


Yearning for poetic verses,

But today they hid from me.

Nothing left, but a bunch of words.

Words without logic, no rhyme, no feelings, just words.

What can the poet do with words alone?

 

You need to give coherence logic, rhyme is needed to give musicality, feeling it takes to give life.

Just carrying words

I became a poet with empty soul,

If only words were enough, the dictionaries would be great anthologies,

But they are not.

 

Therefore, only with words,

No, I’m not a poet.

Today I am a needy soul,

Lacking in logic, devoid of music, devoid of feelings.

Poetry hid from me.

 

Without poetry I am an afflicted soul,

Without poetry I am a boring soul

Without poetry I am a soul destined to live alone even surrounded by words.

Poetry come back, come back to me!

Restore my joy of a poet making your logic, your rhyme and your feeling flourish within me.

 

by Luis A R Branco

(Please, help me to share this, might be a help to others.)

 

If you like my poems you might want to buy one of my poetry books such as“Aphorism of a Restless Soul”, and in doing so you help me to keep this blog and offer all my poems for free!

 

Buy at Amazon for $1.99 (available in Kindle format as well) Buy at Book Depository for €1.99 (get free delivery worldwide with Book Depository) Buy at Google Plat for €1.99 (eBook)

 

 

Tagged: , , ,
Posted in: English, Poem