A lovely review

Posted on 3 de Setembro de 2014

0


Few days ago I got this lovely review from my book “Aphorisms of a Restless Soul” (Price $2.45 Kindle / $5.15 Paperback):

“I will first say that I did not read this book in order. I chose each poem by title that pertained to my current situation in life, so I could better understand and feel the poetry. I have many favorites that brought a smile to my face, many that brought tears to my eyes. What I love most about poetry is that, when you read it, you yearn for an invisible connection between you and the poet – that understanding that you are not alone in the feelings you feel. This book definitely had that connection with me. I received the book during a very difficult time in my life, and it has done wonders in soothing me, even the sadder poems. Knowing that I am not the only person in this world to have such thoughts and feelings is so comforting in times of loneliness. There are poems of happiness and sadness, strength and struggle, life and love. The structures of the poems are very untraditional and I love them even more for it. Though it was different than what I usually read, it kind of gave me a new perspective on poetry. Some poems are just paragraphs and there are even a few poems that are just one sentence, and they are still so beautiful. This book is very honest, emotional, raw, and personal. I definitely recommend this book to all of the other restless souls in this world.”

K.

Posted in: Books, English