I wish I could know

image

I wish I had all the answers,
I wish I knew all the ways,
I wish I knew the names of all the stars, constellations and galaxies,
I wish I knew the result of all hypotheses.

I wish I knew the mind of every man,
I wish I had the ability to discern between false and true,
I wish I had the power to understand all human intentions and actions,
I wish I could to know at least myself.

I wanted to know the course of rivers,
I wanted to know the destiny of every soul,
I wanted to know the divine mysteries
I wanted to be perfect in speaking.

I wanted to love more and hate less,
I wanted to show more gratitude and less complain,
I wanted to be cured of body, mind and spirit,
I wanted to be perfect man.

I wish I could know more,
But I just know that I know nothing!

by Luis A R Branco

If you like my poems you might want to check my poetry book “Aphorism of a Restless Soul”

BookCoverPreview.do

Buy at Amazon for $1.99 (available in Kindle format as well)
Buy at Book Depository for €1.99 (get free delivery worldwide with Book Depository)
Buy at Google Plat for €1.99 (eBook)

Deixe uma Resposta

