Distant flower

Beautiful as she should be,
A woman with girly face,
A girl as beautiful as a flower,
A flower without roots, without an owner,
The envy of every being.

Approaching her is impossible,
How can I, a flower so distant, so other, so of another, smell? Sitting on a stone in my garden,
Looking for a flower that is not there,
Due to the distance becomes possible only imagine your perfume.

I Wanted nothing, not a petal plucking,
I would not come too close because the thorns hurt,
I prefer to remain seated on my stone,
And hope the wind blows your scent here.

by Luis A R Branco

 

If you like my poems you might want to check my poetry book “Aphorism of a Restless Soul”

BookCoverPreview.do

Buy at Amazon for $8.44 (available in Kindle format as well)
Buy at Book Depository for €8.41 (get free delivery worldwide with Book Depository)
Buy at Google Plat for €3.53 (eBook)

 

Deixe uma Resposta

