I wish…

Posted on 9 de Junho de 2014

0


20140608-004304-2584229.jpg

I wish I had the hope of birds flying without the anxiety of tomorrow,
I wish I had the hope like the children with have fun even with empty boxes,
I wish I had the hope of old, which had already gone through all the cycles of life and are no longer in a hurry,

I wish I had hope in the goodness, but goodness has hidden from me in the shadows,
I wish I had hope in love, but love became indifferent,
I wish I had hope in life, but life fell in a deep asleep, a kind of Riley-Day syndrome have overtaking her making her losing her feelings.

I wish I had the eyes of eagle to see far away the dawn of a new era,
I wish I had my feelings stronger than it is so that it was at least I would be more humane,
I wish I had the firmest feet just to keep walking.

 

by Luis A R Branco

 

f you like my poems you might want to check my poetry book “Aphorism of a Restless Soul”

BookCoverPreview.do

 

Buy at Amazon for $8.44 (available in Kindle format as well)
Buy at Book Depository for €8.41 (get free delivery worldwide with Book Depository)
Buy at Google Plat for €3.53 (eBook)

 

Tagged:
Posted in: English, Poem