Love

Posted on 4 de Maio de 2014

0


20140504-011922.jpg
Love, this old feeling that appears from time to time as the newest and most beautiful work of the Creator.
Love, this feeling so old that is called eternal, it is so present that it is said that it will never end, so futuristic that it is called infinite.
Love, is the feeling where humanity and the divine meet in the same way, joy, pain, happiness, sorrow, life and death.
Love, is the feeling that lifts me up and cut me down, giving me wings to fly and slaughter me like a fragile and distracted bird.
Love, is the feeling of bondage and freedom that makes me want more or nevermore.

by Luis A R Branco

Buy the book My Simple Verses from the same author at Amazon.

20140504-012334.jpg
For just $7.38 (paperback), $7.80 (Kindle Edition) or €6,61 (Google Books)

Tagged:
Posted in: English, Philosophy, Poem