I wish

Posted on 27 de Fevereiro de 2014

1


20140226-082558

 

I wish there were words to describe the feeling that disturbs me,

I’m a lost soul in the midst of a crowd of other aimless souls.

I am the one that walks aimlessly,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish that there were someone who understands me without the need of explain myself,

I am a soul misunderstood in the midst of a multitude of other equally confused souls.

I am the one talking and nobody notices,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish that there were someone to accept me just the way I am,

A strange being, a suffered soul that cannot explain why.

I’m the one that finds no place ,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish that there were someone to understand the message of my poetry,

I am the poet with scaring words and blurred letters. I do not know if my poetry is a blessing or a curse.

I am the one who is rebuked for what I speak and what I feel,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish that I could be free of this poetic blessing and curse

I’m an open wound for which there is no remedy.

I’m the one who thought poetry spoke only of love and flowers,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish my world was not a chaotic one,

I’m the one dressed with confusion.

I’m the one who dreamed of life and awakened with death ,

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

 

I wish I had not written such verses and had shut me before my suffering,

I wish there was more light in my darkened world

I’m the one that even lost guide others.

I am one who does not even know where to go, but I know I need to get there.

I’m the restless one with a troubled heart and mind.

by Luis A R Branco

You can get a book with my poems fro Amazon

20140220-225255.jpg

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Philosophy, Poem