The brook

The_Black_BrookHigh and wild waves,

Beating mercilessly against the rocky walls.

With my heart and my restless mind

Looking jealously to the rage and persistence of the waters,

That violently plunked all obstacles which arose ahead of it.

Beside that I saw a small stream that flowed softly into this stormy sea.

Quiet and serene, its clear waters traversed rocks, won the fury of the waves and mingled its sweet and calm waters with the salty and raging waters of the sea.

I was overcome by the simplicity of the brook and abandoned my envy and desire for bravery, and simply prayed: “Lord, give me the quietness of the waters of this little brook and like it I will amalgamate myself in thee!

Poem by Luis A R Branco

Deixe uma Resposta

