Loneliness

Posted on 20 de Fevereiro de 2014

0


2014-02-14 09.39.55Loneliness why do you accompany me if I wish to be alone?

Loneliness why do you insist on reminding myself that I was forgotten by everyone?

Loneliness why do you surround me and isolate me in the midst of the crowd?

Loneliness why do you fill my heart with emptiness?

Loneliness why should I insist on being loved, if you say all the time that no one loves me? Loneliness why do you close my ears, and I say that I should be listening to the song?

Loneliness why do you cover my eyes and then ask me to read the poem?

Loneliness why do you hold my arms, and want me to embrace my neighbor?

Loneliness why do you accelerate my steps in one direction while you want me to go to the other side?

Loneliness why do you make me weak and want me to be strong?

Loneliness why do you close my heart within and then want me to open it from outside?

Loneliness when are you leaving?

Poem by Luis A R Branco

Posted in: English, Poem